CogDog’s Guitar Hello

Posted on

It’s really late and I need to wake up stupid early, but when I saw Jabiz’s tweet, and his video, and his stack of papers.. I said I’m in.

I blabbed a bot in the video, compeltely leaving out that I live in a tiny town in Arizona called Strawberry (yes its real, look it up) (and I have snow outside my house right now, go figure). I’ve had the chance to hangout and play with Bryan a few times, and always learn alot. And I am going to visit Jabiz in March, so I’m looking forward to strumming his black shiny guitar.

Oh yeah, my real name is Alan Levine and I first found my way onto the web in 1993 and have never left, I hang out at http://cogdogblog.com/. Cya there

5 thoughts on “CogDog’s Guitar Hello

    bryanjack said:
    February 1, 2013 at 10:26 pm

    You guys rule! Thanks for the late-night addition to the introduction assignment, Alan! How awesome that you’re Takemene gets to accompany us into this new guitar adventure – hopefully we can put some good CogDog guitar history on it!

    Ted Major said:
    February 2, 2013 at 1:32 pm

    What a great story about your guitar–that first one wasn’t the patented Buck Owens model was it?

      CogDog responded:
      February 2, 2013 at 1:53 pm

      Not even close to the Buck Owens model, I think it was a knock off of a knock off of a knock off…

    […] Inspired by a conversation with Colin in the comments of his Intro Post, as well as the story of Alan’s guitar: […]

    Guitars I Don’t Have « Introduction to Guitar said:
    February 4, 2013 at 3:42 pm

    […] I managed to do my homework ahead of time, since my intro video included the story of main main guitar, an acoustic I’ve had since age 15. I thought I would turn this inside out and talk about 2 […]

Leave a Reply

