Intro post

Posted on Updated on


Above is a guitar cover of boulevard of broken dreams by greenday and performed by me. This was recorded almost 2 years ago and i was just started playing guitar by that time.

Hi! My name is Jason and i’m in grade 11. I first started playing guitar in Mr. Jackson’s guitar class when i was in grade 9. So I’ve been playing guitar for 3 years and i also play drums for almost a year now. I usually play guitar songs that involve more strumming. I’m not a big fan of finger picking, I don’t know why. what i like about playing guitar is playing guitar solos, it feels amazing when you can pull off guitar solo. For this year i would like to learn more advance guitar techniques and to learn patterns to be a good lead guitarist and also to improvise solos or fill- ins.

3 thoughts on “Intro post

    wmchamberlain said:
    February 2, 2013 at 9:16 pm

    Jason, you have the video set to private so I can’t watch it 😦 I would love to see you recover the same song now and post the two vids together so we can see how your playing style has changed.

    jasonubalde responded:
    February 2, 2013 at 9:34 pm

    Sorry about that.. I just changed it to public so it will work now.. thank you!

    Colin Jagoe (@colinjagoe) said:
    February 3, 2013 at 8:27 pm

    Very cool Jason! You’ve shown some important things for a guitarist learning how to play. 1. Find a song you LIKE to practice! 🙂 2. You’ve shown how different parts meld together to make up a song. 3. The progression (on the acoustic anyway) is nice and straightforward and repeating, and not all over the place.
    Nice work on the parts and putting them together. I want to learn how to sync multiple video streams together, that’s something I have no idea about.
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

