Clayton’s Introduction

Posted on

Sorry about the somewhat-longer-than-average video!

I also forgot to mention that I sing. I’m also apart of a couple of choirs, a barbershop quartet, and glen’s vocal jazz group.

The current band I’m in is named “Allüvium,” and you all should check out our facebook page.

Also, here’s a couple of acoustic covers (playing guitar) I recorded with myself and my good friend Nickan-

Nantes By Beirut

The Great Collapse By The Zolas

Have a fantastic day.

3 thoughts on “Clayton’s Introduction

    bryanjack said:
    February 4, 2013 at 10:36 pm

    What a treat of an intro video, Clayton! Great work with the performance / rehearsal / jam videos woven in, as well.

    An original (perhaps slightly spontaneously so) song to boot – well done!

    The TALONS Guitar « Introduction to Guitar said:
    February 5, 2013 at 10:50 pm

    […] Clayton was actually the (or, a) prior owner of this guitar as his classmates neared the end of grade nine, and were plotting a year-end present pour moi, he volunteered it as a possible canvas that Immy could adorn with some personal and TALONS-related icons and symbols in paints and felt-tipped markers. A group of about ten or fifteen of the grade nine cohort showed up on a day near the end of June in my office to present the guitar to me, and if I recall, in my gushing surprise, I said something like, “Ohmigod, you wonderful, wonderful children.” […]

    The TALONS Guitar | Adventures in a Gifted Classroom said:
    February 6, 2013 at 5:33 pm

    […] Clayton was actually the (or, a) prior owner of this guitar as his classmates neared the end of grade nine, and were plotting a year-end present pour moi, he volunteered it as a possible canvas that Immy could adorn with some personal and TALONS-related icons and symbols in paints and felt-tipped markers. A group of about ten or fifteen of the grade nine cohort showed up on a day near the end of June in my office to present the guitar to me, and if I recall, in my gushing surprise, I said something like, “Ohmigod, you wonderful, wonderful children.” […]

Leave a Reply

