What I’ve worked on this week

Posted on Updated on

This week I’ve been working on songs like Fight! by Kotaro Oshio, Officialy missing you by Tamia, and a korean song that shares a common skill, fingerstyle and palm muting the guitar. I am experienced in fingerstyling, but I’ve been having a tough time with palm muting, which adds a beat like a drum to the songs. It was tough the first time, but as I got used to the fingerstyling, plam muting became easy. I also have been practicing bar chord songs like Creep by the Radioheads which is tough because I’ve been struggling with bar chords for a long time now. By next week I think I will fully master these techniques in order to improve my guitar abilities.

Leave a Reply

