What has Clayton been up to?

Posted on Updated on

This post is a bit of a funny story… Everytime I sat down during the week or weekend to record something or write this assignment, I got totally distracted and started just playing around with various things in my music room at home. Finally, after many tried, I convinced myself to just sit down and record something that shows what I’ve been working on.
I’ve been getting back into playing more melodies and riffs, instead of just playing chords like I have been for so long.
Here’s a quick little sample I whipped up on my handy-dandy iPhone at around 10:30pm at night.

This was done with a few one-take recordings in an asynchronous Jam style.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

