What I’m preparing for this week

Posted on

How’s it going guys, this is Chris.

I’m currently preparing for several performances that I’m gonna have soon. One of them is the school performance which is on this Thursday, and the other is for my friend’s sister’s wedding.

First, the one for the school’s is going to be a song called ‘become dust’, it’s a Korean song. Originally, it is more of an acoustic song than a rock. But we are going to arrange it into a total rock’n roll version. Since this is going to be my very first time singing in front of a class, I’m actually working really hard to pull it off. I am also going to work on my improvisation to be more creative in this song.

Secondly, I’ve been asked by my friend Mike Khil, to help out with his performance that is going to be on his sister’s wedding. So him, Kevin Kim (the hall of fame guy), and me are preparing for two songs. One of them is a Korean song called ‘Would you marry me’, and the other is Nat King Cole’s ‘L.O.V.E’. We are currently having difficulty in practicing it since everyone’s busy and it’s hard to accommodate practice days. All I can do for now, is just to work my butt off on my parts of the songs individually.

So.. Yeah, it’s quite a busy time for me these days, but it’s all good because I’m actually enjoying these things. 🙂

One thought on “What I’m preparing for this week

    bryanjack said:
    February 26, 2013 at 3:34 am

    It’s great to see you looking to really push yourself and diving into these performances, Chris! Looking forward to the rock and roll this week – maybe Kevin & Mr. Khil would like a warm up guest appearance?

Leave a Reply

