What I am working/worked on…

Posted on

For the majority of this week I worked on a song called fast car by Tracy Chapman, but because I had strep throat, I didn’t bother learning the voice part. I think I’m still going to record and try to though if I don’t feel I have enough blogs up. It’s rough guys, it’s rough.

But anyways, about fast car, it’s fairly easy with the chords C, G, E and D. The most difficult part of it is knowing when to change your strumming patterns. Also the lack of capo makes the key for singing slightly awkward. Other than those aspects, it’s a good song to know!

Later this week I learned little talks and preformed that with a group of people on Friday. On Friday I also took a bunch of photos with my nikon. I just posted them so they’ll be under this.

The next thing I’m hoping to do is something more challenging with more chords I don’t know and a more intermediate strumming pattern, because I think I need a kick in the pants to launch into harder guitar.

Leave a Reply

